Wow. What a shocker.

While waiting for a code build this morning I had a quick browse of the interweb for all things MTB and Les Arcs related (37 days and counting) and came across the TrailAddiction site.

Or rather I didn’t, because all the site has on it is a “highly sterile notification” that TA have gone into administration.

This is super sad news because Trail Addiction have been stalwarts of Alps related fun for many a year and I know a couple of people who thoroughly enjoyed trips with them in the past. My heart also goes out to anyone who has (or had) a trip for this year booked with them as the statement on the site (related to package holidays):

These holidays will not be going ahead…

…seems fairly brutal and final to me. According to the TA site, it also looks like the Les Arcs Enduro2 event has been canned as well. That sucks. It really, really does. If you know anyone who has something booked – pass the word.

#Update – apparently this happened in March – shows you how on the ball I am! However, it still sucks monkey balls…

TrailAddiction? #TrailRehab

