We have 93 days until Les Arcs 2017 and so it’s very timely that James G sent me a cracking link last night to a video he found of Emily Horridge, our guide on the Saturday of “The Foam Tour” as we head up to (and down) Mont Jovet.

The video shows Emily absolutely hammering down another highly fabled trail in the region “La Varda” and having seen a couple of other YouTube specials of this trail, all I can say is just “OH MY GOD”. Aside from clearly being awesome on an MTB I’ve also decided Emily is 183.2% cooler than I already thought she was due to the Transition Bikes logo at the start of the vid (these things matter…!). If you’ve got 10 minutes and you want to appreciate just how hard Emily is riding the trail, watch the video and then compare to the (highly respectable) video of the same trail on the DirtMountainBike article below. I think the word I’m looking for here is “commitment”…

This sent me on a quick Googlespasm and I came across this great article on DirtMountainBike:  “Here are another three amazing Alpine tracks that you’ve got to go and ride” which quotes TrailAddiction boss Ali Jamieson listing three amazing videos (at least one I’ve posted previously by Lars Thore Aarrestad) and what do you know – the article has both La Varda and Mont Jovet listed. The La Varda trail is described “Technical, scenic and exposed” and Mont Jovet as “Out and Out the longest, best and most varied flow-fest of a trail, ever

Wow!

