News! News! Actual real news!

So as I mentioned a couple of blogs ago, my trusty Transition Bandit (that would be a 650b Matt…) is heading into my LBS for some new year love and attention.

Anyway, yesterday afternoon I got a call from Tom at Cycleworks letting me know that apparently the shop is actually going to be closed for a couple of weeks at the end of this month.

The good news is Cycleworks are investing in a new shop refurb with a much larger area for bike display and general retail as well as a much larger workshop area and general facilities.

This is all round great news IMHO and will make my many trips down to Haslemere to dribble at bikes decidedly more pleasant as well as improve the chances of getting your steed mended when you’ve broken it.

So my advice is, if you need any new bits in the near future, stock up soon. I wish the guys at Cycleworks all the best for the refurb and look forward to seeing the new layout.

Guess I’ll just have to wait a little longer before I get my Bandit spring ready then!

