So we had another excellent TFIT last night, summed up by a bit of ‘full auto’ and a spurious sounding beer. Hankley was explored with Mr F performing sterling trail master duties. Glad to report my gear indexing has mostly worked but slightly miffed my brake bleeding had 100% failed. Anyway, that will be a weekend job to try to rectify.

However I must mention an (albeit brief) email I received from Mark T earlier on Thursday. It contained the simple phrase:

LES ARCS?

So I deduce from that Mark was “mentally exploring” Les Arcs as a possible destination for an mtb weekend next year. Interesting thought. i’ve never ridden there and I don’t know anyone who has.

Forums sugges that Les Arcs is quieter, less ‘bike park’ and cheaper than Morzine / Les Gets. Guides are also a major recommendation to get the best out of the location apparently.

Google also suggested the following video which looks rather epic although Mark, perhaps you you should a look at the video at 38 seconds ish…

 

