Just been reading with interest about the large scale preparations for Crankworx in Les Gets this year on Morzine Source Magazine, you can check out their report here. The image gallery was not working for me when I checked earlier but you can still see the size of those ramps – eek…

Crankworx is taking place from June 15th to June 19th in Les Gets and will feature some horribly talented downhill and slopestyle riders doing frankly unbelievable things on bikes. Take a look at the Rotorua Slopesyle Downhill course below:

I’m slightly sad that we’re going to miss this massive event and I’m curious if ‘anything’ will be left for us riders later in the year? I suspect not but it would be totally awesome if they did. I should probably add that I am however mostly not sad we’re going to miss the event as I suspect watching those guys rail through the obstacles would make me realise how totally crap I am on a bike!!!

However, that aside, if there is anything standing I may get a photo next to a feature that Sam Pilgrim or Brandon Semenuk destroyed and try not to look too scared…