So as I sit here running automated processes to clean serialized data in a DB (yes, my working life is THAT exciting) I found myself musing July and Morzine 2016.

Just in case you are wondering, we have a grand total of 70 days to go until wheels down. Yes, that’s slightly more than 2 calendar months, or at an average of 3 rides a week, 210 rides until Morzine!

Get in. Joy. Mildly fabulous excitement. I also thought I’d take the chance to check out Morznet which is a great resource for everything that is awesome about Portes du Soleil. It’s also a great place for booking winter or summer accommodation if you have a need.

However, this morning’s joy was checking out the village webcams to see how the snow is melting and the good news is – it’s melting well.

No news yet on trail repair although I’ll keep scraping for any updates. In the meantime gaze upon the wonder that is green Alpine slopes… Oh, yeah – TFIT tonight anyone?

UPDATE: Just had a mail from Andy T – ferry for the MVOJ is booked – WoooHooo!

 

