Well, less trivia and more some stuff I found while I was waiting for my fish fingers to cook – but you get the idea. So, been browsing morznet.com and found this seasons summer lift prices. It looks like a four day pass (Friday through Monday) is going to set us back €69 which is pretty much the norm I guess.

Assuming of course the pound does not collapse post Brexit idiocy that is…

Morznet also have handy route maps for the whole PDS, Morzine and Les Gets and Avoriaz (which was mostly closed last year due to the late spring flooding) for those who want to get early route planning in. It also looks like Les Gets has a new addition this year – VideoPark Les Gets. No idea what it is, but the winter version is on morznet here.

Also thought I would take the chance to mention insurance – I will be booking mine as per normal through Snowcard which starts at £44-ish for the trip AND it’s called Extreme Cover – you’ve gotta like that! Snowcard are also the guys who responded “yes” to the question “In the unlikely event I have to be ‘helicoptered’ off the mountain – will you pay for it”.

 

