Good TFIT last night. A good blast around Hankley and despite me, Bob and Malcolm getting a bit lost (just cos it’s a red light Chris does not mean it’s a rear light) a good time was had by all on a v chilly night. A massive thanks to Matt for the use of his Exposure bar light last night (and also to Steve who gallantly carried around another spare which i did not use – sorry Steve!)

Steve put in an admirable performance on his ‘old skool Rockrider’ and Dave had some giggles on the Giant Trance demo bike from Tamed Earth bikes which he’ll be putting to good use this weekend.

I do like the look of the Trance (it was a consideration when I was looking for a new bike) but I can’t get over how cramped and mud-trappy the Maestro suspension makes the bike.

Anyway, James (who didn’t ride as he was nursing man-germs) sent me this last night – Bryan Regnier shredding on his YT Capra. Perhaps motivation for when James comes out next week maybe?

Morzine – I promise I will try to send out ‘Official Morzine Email #4’ this weekend – I have general updates to pass on – 140 days and counting chaps.

Anyway, good luck to Steve, Dave, Mark and Matt who are taking part in the Bramley Ride Trail Event tomorrow.

Oh, and Malcolm:

 

