Thanks  to James G for flagging this post he found on www.surreyhills.org about Surrey Hills AONB action group teaming up with Specialized to work on a support some of our favourite trails out near Peaslake.

It’s great to hear about some corporate support for our often ridden trails – I have a definite “warm fizzy feeling” about Specialized as well as all the other LBS and groups involved – very cool. I was also very interested to read about B1ke’s Training and Accreditation courses – something perhaps I could devote my ‘charidy’ days to – perhaps? It would be very cool to be able to give some time back to the trails I’ve had so much fun riding.

As Richard Kelly from B1ke says:

Volunteer contribution plays a big part in any managed trail network and it is great that a global brand can support the local effort – Richard Kelly, B1ke

