Happy New Year one and all, it’s 2016!

And of course 2016 means one thing above all others – it’s a Morzine year. Yes, I realise it’s a little bit tragic but I cannot deny it, the first thing I tend to think about when I sit at my desk in the morning is “How long until I can go back to Morzine?”

Well, as of today, the answer is it’s only 188 days and counting.

Because I’m feeling fairly “glass-half-full” today, I think this is an acceptable number. It’s appreciate that there is still a long way to go but now we’re under 200 days the trip itself seems not that far off.

Mark T and James G have new bikes, the chalet deposit is paid, the MVOJ is planned in principal and I’m actually looking forward to getting back to regular riding – winter is long and just generally unpleasant.

So, what two wheeled things am I looking forward to in 2016?

1. New wheels
2. Regular S4P jumps practice – would like to clear all of line 2 and maybe line 3?
3. Perhaps a trip and maybe some tuition at Tidworth?
4. Sunday riding
5. Many, many TFITs

The reason I want to go to Tidworth

What I want to have a decent crack at in Morzine

