So I’m thoroughly fed-up with the weather.

The motivation to ride at the moment is not high if I’m honest. Usually the only thing I look forward to at this time of year is the Winter Solstice (days are getting longer!!) and the “Jolly Boy’s Outing™” but thankfully, I’ve found something else to cheer me up.

We’ve only gone and found a chalet for Morzine 2016.

Kudos to James “Birthday Bitch” G who found the chalet with sterling efforts from Mark T and Bob M. Personally I suspect James needed to find a “mahoosive chalet” to accommodate the “mahoosive suspension” on his imminently arriving YT Capra CF Pro.

CAPRA_cf_pro_race_front

That would be his 170mm Lyrik and 160mm Monarch equipped, SRAM X01 dripping, carbon framed, Mavic rolling, 28 lb beast. It’s not too bad this 40th birthday present malarkey when all is said and done! We wait with baited breath for the Capra to arrive to see how James “smashes the back doors in” of one or two of the local rides.

Whatever the reason, we have found a place to lay our heads, our wheels and our Tea!

We’ve also now ‘expanded’ to a healthy group of 17 (which is a first) with Leigh B and Buz joining us. Thankfully the chalet can accommodate this with room to spare so all is good. All we need is for everyone to pay their deposits then we can book the chalet.

Now that’s defintiely made me feel better

